_gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();
UK Lottery
king_smile333 asked:


I recieved an e-mail from UK NATIONAL LOTTERY OFFICE (uk_lottery.paymentoffice1@yahoo.co.uk) that sais I won £500,000 Pounds Sterling (aprox. 1.000.000 $). After I sent my personal informations, they asked me to pay £850 Pounds Sterling for the transfer of the money, but I dont received any documents to certified them. Why am I sceptical: no tickets were sold, it was an automated computer ballot; it is a too big sum for a lotto without tickets; everytime another person contact me; they want I pay the transfer when it sholud be free; they called me with a secret number; I am in Italy, they in UK; they can take my money and disappear. However, we speak about a big sum, that’s why I’m asking your opinion: Can I trust in this? How can I verify them?

Ashley
Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Live
  • StumbleUpon
  • YahooMyWeb

Comments

aaron t on 15 May, 2009 at 8:29 am #

dont trust it.


Suzy on 18 May, 2009 at 2:02 pm #

dont bother responding i get those all the time…


sunny r on 21 May, 2009 at 1:36 pm #

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!


searching for friends on 23 May, 2009 at 12:09 am #

can you say SCAM????


A.Mercer on 24 May, 2009 at 7:50 pm #

This is a common scam. Don’t talk to these people. Give them no information at all.

They may not even be in the UK. They may claim to be and may make it seem like they are but they could be anywhere in the world. You give them the money and/or your information and you are going to lose.


Chris45 on 24 May, 2009 at 11:48 pm #

You haven’t won anything, and this is the most common question on ya. Second time I’ve answered it today, maybe I can become a top contributor in scam mail!
It’s a scam, do not even open these as they may link to phishing sites, or computer spies.


Becksstein on 27 May, 2009 at 2:40 am #

You shouldn’t trust it, but respond via email to them that they should send you a form in which you sign so that they can take the pounds for the transfer out of the money that you have supposedly won. I’m sure it is fake. Sorry


battlestarcelestia on 30 May, 2009 at 11:39 am #

No its spam


tentoes on 1 June, 2009 at 12:49 pm #

This is a scam. If you are able to, report it to your email provider as phishing.


Rebecca L on 4 June, 2009 at 2:50 am #

and are two great sites to look up these kinds of hoaxes and scams.


Jessie K on 5 June, 2009 at 3:28 pm #

OMG, don’t do it. You already gave them personal information. This is one of so many scams. Like you said, you did not buy a ticket so why would you win. DONT TRUST THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Diane G on 8 June, 2009 at 7:20 pm #

Absolutely Not!
Report the site to your internet service provider and to the actual UK lottery as well.

Most of these sites are offshore deals operating in Nigeria, Eastern Europe, and Russia. They will clean out your finances and steal your identity quicker than you can fill out the forms.

BEWARE!

Banks and Goverment never ask for this stuff over the Internet!


JB on 9 June, 2009 at 4:28 am #

1. A legitimate lottery does not notify winners.
2. A legitimate lottery will not use a yahoo account.
3. A legitimate lottery will not ask you for money.
4. You can not win a lottery you did not enter.

Send them no money. Send them no more personal information. They will take your money and disappear. This is a scam.


prodigychild_21 on 11 June, 2009 at 4:45 am #

Someone always post a question like this on here. The answer is always the same, if it sounds to good to be true then it is, especially if you have not entered anything, its a scam


angelkiss7914 on 11 June, 2009 at 6:27 am #

its a scam dude then they take your money i get those all the time


Gigima on 13 June, 2009 at 3:13 pm #

Of course you can, it is from the UK National Lottery Office. They surely are not going to take your money for no reason.

Besides, they are quite good odds and returns. For just 850GBP you can earn 500,000GBP. I like those odds.

By the way, I have a very nice property to sell in Cambodia. If you post me your Bank keycard with pin number, I will withdrawal just 10,000GBP and you get the property. I promise.


hemanth s on 14 June, 2009 at 1:15 am #

No don’t trust that. It is a big scam. Don’t respond to any mail of them.


Kathryn on 14 June, 2009 at 8:30 am #

If you already gave them your bank account number, you should immediately put a freeze on your account. Do not communicate with them again.


en camera on 16 June, 2009 at 10:13 pm #

If you did NOT buy a lottery ticket before you got this mail, it is a total scam, and you will donate your cash to some crook. Just delete the email and be happy you asked the question.


Jay P on 17 June, 2009 at 11:29 am #

Let’s look at this carefully. How many government organziations do you know that have a yahoo email address??


sdot on 20 June, 2009 at 9:01 am #

pleez!
how about you ask them to take the £850 from the £500,000 youv won….itz so obviously a scam…if you have to ask you already know.


Post a Comment
Name:
Email:
Website:
Comments:

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree