_gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();
What do you guys think?
They have the logo of the UK National Lottery in their mail and the email adrress is lotteryclaimsoffice@yahoo.de.
What do you guys think?
Besides, they did not ask for any credit card numbers. Just name, where I’m from, age, occupation, and the country where I’m living. Oh, and contact number.
Maurice
SCAM I get those all the time. I give them my phone number or a friends and we mess with them. First we take the bait then they call and we go along with it then we say we work for the gov and are tracing their call its pretty funny how scared they get. Best bet, if you don’t enter a contest or lottery how could you win?
Did you buy a ticket for the UK National Lottery? It’s difficult to win the lottery even if you DID buy one, but IMPOSSIBLE to win if you didn’t. Second, lottery winners have to claim their prizes by checking the number of the winning ticket (on the news, in a newspaper). No one is going to contact you to give you that amount of cash.
It’s DEFINITELY a scam.
id say a scam cos i thought u could only win the lottery if you bought a ticket. if they have left a telephone number or an e-mail.address contact them and see what theyre saying. whatever you do dont give any bank details to anyone unless you are 100% certain who they are.
also seeing as the address is yahoo.de id sounds like a con
It’s a SCAM..don’t believe ok?
even i had recivd such a mail a month ago in my yahoo account n a yr ago, also in my sify mail accnt i just ignord it. i latr came 2 know da reality.
the reality behind such mails is that da sendr is a membr of sum affilate network, where they get paid for displayin ads n popups. they send such a mail so that u get tempted 2 open the site n click da links. as soon as u click an affilate or referal link, the sender gets paid! they have a bot which makes random email ids n sends mails for their buisness. mind it that this is no “lottery”
100% scam. Almost everyone is receiving this kind of mails. If these are true, many would have become multi millionairs without investing even a penny.
Most surprisng thing is that scam mailers are never tired. They go on sending mails day in and day out to strangers expecting that atleast one out of a thousand can be fooled.
They do not deserve even a reply. .
Unless you gave them your email, its just a scam.
Scam…If u didn’t even buy a ticket its most likely a scam
You don’t get anything for nothing, it’s a scam do not answer do not give personal information.The following sites give more information.
.Also If you go to the following link you will get some info on ID theft the iinternet is safe enough if you are careful but please answer nothing that you are doubtful about.Good Luck and be careful.
It’s a scam. It’s called advanced fee fraud. In order to get your check you have to pay the courier service plus insurance. Spare change compared to the millions you’ve just won but a very expensive courier considering that you’re not going to get anything.